President Ruto’s UDA Picks 15 Ex-legislators For EALA Jobs

Kenya Kwanza, led by President William Ruto, has nominated 15 politicians for membership in the East African Legislative Assembly (EALA).

Former Nominated MP David Sankok, former Mombasa senator Hassan Omar, and former Mbalambala and EALA MP Abdikadir Aden are among those chosen.

Former Nandi Women Representative Zipporah Kering, Former United Republican Party (URP) Secretary General Fredrick Muteti (Makueni), Nairobi lawyer Okengo Nyambane, who dropped out of the Kisii gubernatorial race, and Former Nominated Senator Falhada Dekow are also on the list.

Former Saboti constituency aspirant Jonas Kuko, former Igembe Central MP Cyprian Kubai, and former WestPokot Women Rep Lilian Cheptoo are also competing for the EALA positions.

Other names on the list include Anne Too (Kericho), Rebecca Merikeju (Turkana), Godfrey Maina Karobia (Muranga), Yasser Ali Sheikh (Mombasa), and Salim Mohammed Busidy (Lamu).

Nonetheless, only five from Kenya Kwanza and four from Azimio La Umoja will be selected to serve in Arusha.

Political parties have until today, Wednesday, to submit the names of their preferred nominees, with nominations taking place the same day at county hall.