President Uhuru Kenyatta received credentials from six new ambassadors and high commissioners recently posted to Kenya.

Half of the envoys will be resident in Kenya while the rest will be based in neighboring Ethiopia.

Mrs Giovanna Valverde Stark (Costa Rica), Isatu Bundu (Sierra Leone) and Jeronimo Rosa Joao Chivavi (Mozambique) will be resident in Nairobi.


The non-resident envoys are Nestor Alejandro Rosa Navarro (Uruguay), Jainaba Jagne (The Gambia), and Khadijetou Mbareck Fall (Mauritania).

The President, who was joined by Head of Public Service Dr Joseph Kinyua and Foreign Affairs PS Amb Macharia Kamau, welcomed the envoys to Nairobi and wished them a successful tour of duty in the country.