21.6 C
Wednesday, September 15, 2021

By-Election: ODM Submits list of Aspirants – Reggae DJ to square it out with 10 others for Kibra seat

Must read

Uzalendo Newshttps://uzalendonews.co.ke/
Do you have a story that you think would interest our readers? Write to us 'info@uzalendonews.co.ke'

Orange Democratic Movement has this morning submitted its list of 11 participants interested in the vast Kibra constituency territory.

Among the nominees who have been proposed by the party for the primaries include; Reggae Deejay, Christone Odhiambo, popularly known as DJ Kris Darlin, Tony Ogola, Peter Ochieng, Reuben Ojijo and Stephen Okello.

Others nominees are Bernard Otieno,, John Otieno, Benson Musungu, Eric Ochieng, Brian Owino and Patrick Lumumba Owade.

Jubilee, who announced that they will be competing in the Kibra seat, will announce their aspirant.

The celebrated truce, Handshake between ODM Leader Raila Odinga and his long time Political ally Uhuru Kenyatta, will see a diverse scatter of votes that ODM once considered a stronghold, with landslide wins in the previous elections. Jubilee is however banking on the handshake to be able to get a foothold of Kibra constituency.

The Kibra seat fell vaccant after its elected member; Ken Okoth, succumbed to cancer last month.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article