Kenya Power announces blackout in over 10 counties across the country

kenya power black out

Kenya Power has announced electricity shutdowns across the country which will last for eight hours to allow for scheduled maintenance – By Prudence Wanza.

KPLC made the announcement through social media on Wednesday, May 27 stating that the blackouts will start at 9am to 5pm on Thursday, May 28.

Counties affected include; Nairobi, Kiambu, Machakos, Makueni, Nakuru, Kirinyaga and Murang’a among others.

In Nairobi areas affected include; Runda evergreen, Kasarani in ICIPE, Kasarani Police Station, Sports Drive Est. and KISE, parts of Pipeline Estate and parts of Mukuru kwa Reuben.

Kiambu will experience blackouts in Kwihota, Sewage, Green Valley, Chura, Kabete, and Wangige.
In Nakuru, the whole of Mai Mahiu will be affected.

In Machakos residents of Tala and Kathiani will also be affected.

READ  State to create Ksh. 300M Waterfront park next to Fort Jesus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here