15.5 C
Friday, September 17, 2021

KRA shortlist five to replace Commissioner General Njiraini

Must read

Uzalendo Newshttps://uzalendonews.co.ke/
Do you have a story that you think would interest our readers? Write to us 'info@uzalendonews.co.ke'

Price WaterHouse Coopers has shortlisted five candidates to replace retiring Commisioner General John Njiraini.

The five include ICPAK Chairman John Waita Mwatu, Richard Boro Ndungu,Andrew Kazola Okelo, James Githii Mburu, and Duncan Otieno Onduru.
Consequently, the board has requested for confidential information on the suitability of the same candidates.

It is expected that the board will forward three names to Henry Rotich for appointment once the public participation exercise is completed.

Past KRA Commissioner Generals include Hillary Ngweno, John Msafari, the late John Munge, and Michael Gitau Waweru.

Waweru remains the most successful Commisioner General and is considered to have steadied the KRA ship by attaining all the set targets.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest article